Sachin Singh & M. Prakash win the Maruti Suzuki ‘Mughal Rally’

Jammu, 22 August 2016: Leaders of Day 1, Sachin Singh & M. Prakash driving a Swift emerged victorious at the Maruti Suzuki ‘Mughal Rally’, which concluded after an 800 kms journey across picturesque landscapes.

Ganesh Moorthy and his co-driver M. Mustafa finished second in their S-Cross, followed by Subir Roy and his navigator Nirav Mehta who came third in their Swift. Khyati Modi, the only female rallyist in the team from Mumbai along with her navigator, Arvind Balan from Bikaner, grabbed third position in the Non-Championship (Expert) category. Raghu Raj Thappa & Harpreet Singh from the local team Backyard Customs finished first in the Denizen (Expert) category.

On the second day, the rallyists covered 435 kms, traversing some of the most beautiful Peer Panjal ranges, through Patnitop, Reasi and Gool.

The rally was split into four groups: Non-Championship (Expert), Non-Championship (Amateur), Denizen (Expert) and Denizen (Amateur). It follows the Time-Speed-Distance (TSD) format to challenge the skills of both the driver and navigator to the maximum. TSD format is the safest form of motorsport that ensures to retain the adventure of competitive motorsport.

Final results with total penalties:
1. Sachin Singh & M Prakash – 00:07:45
2. Ganesh Moorthy & M Mustafa – 00:07:56
3. Subir Roy & Nirav Mehta – 00:08:18

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top