Sachin Singh & M. Prakash leads Day 1 of Maruti Suzuki ‘Mughal Rally’

New Delhi, 21 August 2016: The Maruti Suzuki ‘Mughal Rally’ was flagged off from the Hari Niwas Palace in Jammu on 19 August 2016. With over 50 motor enthusiasts, the rally begins and ends in the city nestled against the backdrop of the snow-capped Pir Panjal Mountains after covering approximately 350 kms through the beautiful locales of Muradpur, Rajauri, Gulabgarh, Ramban and Patni Top.

At the end of Day 1, Sachin Singh & his navigator M. Prakash were leading in their Swift, closely followed by Subir Roy & Nirav Mehta in the second position, also in a Swift. Asgar Ali & M Mustafa were at the third position in their S-Cross. Over 15 local teams are participating this time, including the rallying team from Backyard Customs.

Ace rallyists Karthick Maruthi and his navigator S. Shankar Anand driving their Vitara Brezza will be defending their lead in the Maruti Suzuki National Super League TSD rally championship, closely followed by Jagmeet Gill & his navigator Chandan Sen. Other popular participants include Khyati Modi from Mumbai driving her Gypsy along with her navigator Arvind Balan from Bikaner. She is the only female rally driver in the team.

The Maruti Suzuki NStsd rally championship is open to all four-wheeler make without any need for customization. It follows Time-Speed-Distance (TSD) format that tests the skills of the driver and the navigator and retains the adventure of competitive motorsport, allowing more and more amateur participants in the activity.

With signature cross country rallies like Maruti Suzuki Raid de Himalaya, Desert Storm and Dakshin Dare, Maruti Suzuki is taking motorsports to the next level, encouraging younger and new motorsport enthusiasts. The Mughal Rally is the fourth out of six rallies scheduled during the year.

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top