T1 Prima Truck Racing Season 3: Jagat Singh & Nagarjuna A win Super Class and David Jenkins takes top honour in Pro Class races

Greater Noida, 20 March 2016: Jagat Singh and Nagarjuna A won the maiden race at the T1 PRIMA Truck Racing Championship in Season 3, competing in the Super Class category which was for Indian truck drivers.

In the 20-lap Pro Class race for international drivers, David Jenkins of Team Tata Technologies took top honors. He was followed by Rick Collett and Graham Powell both representing Team Cummins, who took second and third place respectively.

In what was a thrilling and action packed race day, David Jenkins had earlier finished fourth in the first 8-lap Pro Class race held in the morning. Mat Summerfield of Team Castrol Vecton won the 8-lap race and also clocked the fastest lap of 1:50:691 seconds in the final 20-lap race around the 3.1 km track. The final 20-lap race saw David maintain a strong lead through much of the race, and it was the fight for the second and third spot which saw some heart stopping moments on the track.

The T1 PRIMA race attracted over 50,000 people once again this year, and the Indian drivers took home the highest price money ever for an Indian motorsports event, with INR 10 lacs being awarded to each of the first place winners, of the two Super Class category races. 

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top